LEICESTER – Premier league champions 2015 / 16 – Leicester F.C.

The 2015–16 season is Leicester City’s 111th season in the English football league system and their 48th (non-consecutive) season in the top tier of English football. This season, Leicester City participated in the Premier League for the second consecutive season, as well as the FA Cup and League Cup. The season covers the period from 1 July 2015 to 30 June 2016. Leicester City were confirmed to be champions of the 2015-16 Premier League season on 2 May 2016, finishing atop the first division of English football for the first time in club history.

Release Dates



  • Coin Alloy Name: Alpaca 12
  • Coin Alloy Color: silver
  • Coin Diameter: 31,00
  • Coin Thickness: 2,25
  • Coin Edge: serrated, fine
  • Country: United Kingdom
  • Available: no
  • Location: LEICESTER, United Kingdom