WAREN – Die Müritz

The Müritz is a lake in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, northern Germany. Its area is 117 km², which makes it the second largest lake of Germany (after Lake Constance). Its maximum depth is 31 metres. It is fed and drained by the river Elde. Part of the Müritz and adjacent forests and wetlands are protected by the Müritz National Park. The Müritz district was named after the lake. The biggest cities bordering the lake are Waren (Müritz) and Röbel, both major centers of tourism in the Mecklenburg Lake District.

Release Dates

2011, 2013, 2016, 2017, 2022, 2023


  • Coin Alloy Name: brass
  • Coin Alloy Color: gold
  • Coin Diameter: 35,00
  • Coin Thickness: 2,00
  • Coin Edge: serrated, fine
  • City: WAREN
  • Country: Germany
  • Available: yes
  • Location: WAREN, Germany