VIENNA – Vienna panorama – Swarovski Edition

Vienna is the capital of the Republic of Austria and is situated in the east of the country, close to to the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary. The heart and historical city of Vienna, the Innere Stadt, was once surrounded by walls and open fields in order to defend itself from potential attackers. The walls were razed in 1857, making it possible for the city to expand and eventually merge with the surrounding villages. In their place, a broad boulevard called the Ringstraße was built, along which imposing public and private buildings, monuments, and parks now lie. These buildings include the Rathaus (town hall), the Burgtheater, the University, the Parliament, the twin museums of natural history and fine art, and the Staatsoper. It is also the location of the Hofburg, the former imperial palace. The mainly Gothic Stephansdom is located at the centre of the city, on Stephansplatz. In 2001, Vienna’s city centre was designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Release Dates

2009(2), 2010(3)


  • Coin Alloy Name: Alpaca 12
  • Coin Alloy Color: silver
  • Coin Diameter: 31,00
  • Coin Thickness: 2,25
  • Coin Edge: serrated, fine with script
  • City: VIENNA
  • Country: Austria
  • Available: no
  • Location: VIENNA, Austria