KENYA – Big Five

The ‘Big Five’ animals of Africa are elephant, rhino, leopard, lion and buffalo. They are so called not because of their size, but because they are the most dangerous of all animals to hunt. If a hunter were to just injure one of these animals instead of kill it, he would then become the hunted. Each one of these animals has a reputation for pursuing its attacker with intent to kill. Perhaps the most persistent is the buffalo, who will ceaselessly pursue his aggressor.

Release Dates



  • Coin Alloy Name: brass
  • Coin Alloy Color: gold
  • Coin Diameter: 31,00
  • Coin Thickness: 2,25
  • Coin Edge: serrated, fine
  • City: KENYA
  • Country: Kenya
  • Available: no
  • Location: KENYA, Kenya